• G19FBS

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

I am new to towing. I have a 2018 PF FWD.
I am currently looking in between 2 sizes of GEO Pro. I saw some threads saying towing a TT 4000lbs can be troublesome when going uphill.

Here are the spec difference between 15 and 19:
UVW(Unloaded Vehicle Weight):It includes all weight at the unit’s axle(s) and tongue or pin and LP Gas 2483lb (15) VS 3075lb (19)
CCC (Cargo Carrying Capacity): CCC is equal to GVWR minus UVW 1383lb (15) VS 1283lb (19)
GVWR: 3866lb (15) VS 4313lb (19)
Exterior Length: 15'10'' VS 20'2''

My wife and I (no kids) will go to mountains from time to time, so high elevation and uphill are expected. Will G19FBS be too much of a struggle?

Just had U-hual installed curt hitch receiver and 7 pin connector. I saw the WBH and Auti Sway bar are also needed. Are they normally come together or need to buy separately? Any suggestion on the model?
And what does airbag do?

Thanks!

·
Super Moderator
2013 Pathfinder SL, Connecticut, USA
4,572 Posts
You will likely be okay with either one. The weight distribution hitch and sway bar are typically sold together. You will also need a brake controller if the trailer has electric brakes. Air bags help prevent rear-end sag when the trailer is attached; nice to have, but not absolutely necessary.

Reactions: ywang0322

·
Registered
164 Posts
4300lb GVWR is probably fine. The issue usually comes when people see 4000lb Dry weight, which means when loaded it will be closer to 6000lbs.
If you are going to be in the mountains, it's definitely going to be working to go up, but it shouldn't be a big problem. Just take your time.