Nissan Pathfinder Forum banner
1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, it's my first time posting here. Me and the wife are looking for a new car. With a growing family and work I need something with room. We have driven the pathfinder , acadia , exploder and traverse. We like the pathfinder and acadia the best. After reading reviews on the pathfinder and trolling the forums I feel like lots of people have problems with the CVT trans, headlights burning out , etc . For every decent thing you read about the pathfinder there are 5 negatives . Has nissan made any plans to fix these problems? Would you guys honestly recommend to stay away? Thanks for the help

·
Registered
74 Posts
It's a first year model so there are bound to be some problems.

The CVT stutter and loss of power was the BIG issue for me, but yesterday saw the press get involved on behalf of affected consumers, which forced Nissan to publicly acknowledge the issue, as well as commit to deliver a new part that fixes the problem some time in June.

I recently did a deal on a 2014 Pathfinder (all models being made at the factory are now 2014), and got written confirmation from the dealer that the new part is installed by default on the new models.

The Pathfinder seems like a perfect vehicle for me and my family. Now that the stutter/loss of power problem is being addressed, I really don't see any reason to hold off buying one.

Just do a factory order of a 2014 model to ensure you get the latest and greatest version, with as many 2013 kinks ironed out as possible :)

·
Registered
81 Posts
Uh...that is the norm for just about every vehicle. Happy people are not nearly as vocal as unhappy people. I have had zero issues with my Pathfinder and I have almost 4000 miles on it. :rolleyes:

·
Registered
101 Posts