Nissan Pathfinder Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking at purchasing a 2017+ PF, is there any issues I should know about or watch out for? Do any of you regret getting your PF?

·
Super Moderator
2013 Pathfinder SL, Connecticut, USA
4,366 Posts
Welcome to the forum, Mosh. As a newbie, I suggest you read through some of the threads here to get a sense of issues that people have/are facing. Then come back with specific questions. Some of us have regrets, but overall, most of us are fairly happy with our choices.

·
Registered
2019 Nissan Pathfinder SV 4x4
617 Posts
Have you owned Nissan vehicles before? There's not the quality they were 25yrs ago, but I wouldn't call them the worst either. I like Nissan vehicles because when purchased lightly used, you get a lot of vehicle for your dollar. If you're in the market for a late model Pathfinder, I'd buy the latest model you can that fits your budget.

Your best bet is buying an ex-rental with mileage under 30k. You should be able to pick up a 2019 SV 4x4 for around $23K that way.

My 2019 was an ex-rental, but i bought it through a local Nissan dealership. The only issue I've had so far with 35K miles on it is the front right strut mount went bad recently, giving off a rumbling sound when turning the steering wheel. Dealer replaced it under warranty in one visit.

Enterprise car sales is excellent to work with. A few weeks ago I purchased a 2019 Ram 1500 from them, traded in my old truck, etc. They were super to work with.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks guys! @PoManzPathy my wife and I bought a 2016 Nissan Rogue SV last year that was a lease turn back, and we absolutely love it! I'm hoping the Pathfinder is just like a bigger rogue but with a towing capacity and more cargo storage.