Nissan Pathfinder Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have installed a BlackVue DR900X-Plus powered by my cigarette lighter. The box came with a hardwire kit, I just need to pick up taps and fuses if I want to use it instead. Electrical concepts are not foreign to me - I run my own network cables, replace household receptacles and breakers, stuff like that - but I've never done this before so I'm looking for a little bit of guidance.

I need to tap into an ignition fuse and an always-on fuse. According to the diagram, I'm thinking possibly (IGN) ELEC PARTS1 and (AUTO ACC) ELEC PARTS 1 if I'm reading it correctly?

·
Registered
2022 Nissan Pathfinder (SL) FWD (04/22)
409 Posts
I have installed a BlackVue DR900X-Plus powered by my cigarette lighter. The box came with a hardwire kit, I just need to pick up taps and fuses if I want to use it instead. Electrical concepts are not foreign to me - I run my own network cables, replace household receptacles and breakers, stuff like that - but I've never done this before so I'm looking for a little bit of guidance.

I need to tap into an ignition fuse and an always-on fuse. According to the diagram, I'm thinking possibly (IGN) ELEC PARTS1 and (AUTO ACC) ELEC PARTS 1 if I'm reading it correctly?
This thread might be useful for what you're trying to do and possibly additional accessories you might be looking to power...

Also, the following YouTuber posted a great how-to guide installing a dash-cam on his R53, using the factory accessory wire harness.. ;)

Good luck! Hope this helps.

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That's a fair point. I'm already aware of his videos - in fact I've commented on his dash cam part 2 video about a better path - but he taps into the accessory connector instead of the fuses. Considering I have the accessory connector ordered, I might as well just wait and use that instead.

·
Registered
409 Posts