Nissan Pathfinder Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am due for my 15k service and see Nissan suggest flushing the brake fluid. Anyone here do this yet? It seems really early for such a service. I called my purchasing dealer and they want $170. I then called a dealer a little further away and got a much lower price of $110.

·
Registered
51 Posts
I just performed our 11,250 mile service. For the 15,000 mile service I have the a/c filter already and am going to change the gear oil also. I can not do the transmission service since you need a consult. I am a master automotive technician by trade. I work at a Lexus Dealership and have been there since September 1993 (also master Lexus certified). We typically do a brake fluid flush every 30,000 miles. I was shocked to see Nissan wanted it done at 15,000 miles. I perform all services that I can do with out the need for a consult. So far vehicle has been awesome. It is a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder Platinum Premium in Brilliant Silver. Fully loaded and accessorized by me. We love this vehicle. I would take this over a Lexus RX any day.

·
Registered
221 Posts
I just performed our 11,250 mile service. For the 15,000 mile service I have the a/c filter already and am going to change the gear oil also. I can not do the transmission service since you need a consult. I am a master automotive technician by trade. I work at a Lexus Dealership and have been there since September 1993 (also master Lexus certified). We typically do a brake fluid flush every 30,000 miles. I was shocked to see Nissan wanted it done at 15,000 miles. I perform all services that I can do with out the need for a consult. So far vehicle has been awesome. It is a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder Platinum Premium in Brilliant Silver. Fully loaded and accessorized by me. We love this vehicle. I would take this over a Lexus RX any day.