Fog Lights Installation question/thread - Nissan Pathfinder Forum
 6Likes

post #1 of 43 (permalink) Old 09-30-2013, 08:40 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Fog Lights Installation question/thread

Okay, my fog lights should be coming in any minute now. I have reviewed the installation instructions for the 2013 Pathfinder and they are making more and more sense and they don't seem that hard to do. Just bunch of screws to undo and put back together. The question that I do have is related to taking off the Combination Switch. Currently, without fog lights, when I place the indicator on the fog light selection, my headlights have a dimmed look. I am wondering if there is just a possibility of my SUV being 'pre-wired' for fog lights, so maybe a plug and play option would work out to where I install the fog lights, and wont have to worry about combo switch and it would work? any experience with this?

If i have never done this before, should I just take it to the dealer for installation?

***http://www.nissan-techinfo.com/asist...5C1TU15.PDF***

FIG. 25 is in question...it states to install the 'new' combo switch...mine seems to be okay the way it is. It has a fog light selection, and it seems to be pre-wired, if i do not want a new combo switch, couldnt i just skip this step and not worry about it? just plug and play as i would actually like as far as the fog lights are concerned?

Last edited by Yazz; 09-30-2013 at 08:50 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 43 (permalink) Old 09-30-2013, 09:13 AM Thread Starter

ignore everything up there...a youtube video enlightened me and now i wish i could figure out how to delete this question
post #3 of 43 (permalink) Old 09-30-2013, 09:40 AM

Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Did your Pathfinder come with a fog light switch on the left steering stalk, but without the actual fog lights installed? Sounds like a dealer goof-up to me!